source: appendices/acknowledgments.xml@ 35a5259

10.0 10.0-rc1 10.1 10.1-rc1 11.0 11.0-rc1 11.0-rc2 11.0-rc3 7.10 7.10-rc1 8.0 8.0-rc1 8.1 8.1-rc1 8.1-rc2 8.2 8.2-rc1 8.3 8.3-rc1 8.3-rc2 8.4 8.4-rc1 9.0 9.0-rc1 9.1 9.1-rc1 cross-chap5 ml-11.0 multilib nosym old-trunk trunk xry111/git-transition xry111/glibc-2.34 xry111/tester-nohack xry111/usr-move
Last change on this file since 35a5259 was 35a5259, checked in by Bruce Dubbs <bdubbs@…>, 6 years ago

Optimize building merged books

git-svn-id: http://svn.linuxfromscratch.org/LFS/branches/merge@11076 4aa44e1e-78dd-0310-a6d2-fbcd4c07a689

  • Property mode set to 100644
File size: 13.6 KB
Line 
1<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
2<!DOCTYPE appendix PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DocBook XML V4.5//EN"
3 "http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xml/4.5/docbookx.dtd" [
4 <!ENTITY % general-entities SYSTEM "../general.ent">
5 %general-entities;
6]>
7
8<appendix id="appendixb" xreflabel="Appendix B">
9 <?dbhtml dir="appendices"?>
10 <?dbhtml filename="acknowledgments.html"?>
11
12 <title>Acknowledgments</title>
13
14 <para>We would like to thank the following people and organizations
15 for their contributions to the Linux From Scratch Project.</para>
16
17 <itemizedlist>
18
19 <listitem>
20 <para><ulink url="mailto:gerard@linuxfromscratch.org">Gerard
21 Beekmans</ulink> &lt;gerard@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
22 LFS Creator, LFS Project Leader</para>
23 </listitem>
24
25 <listitem>
26 <para><ulink url="mailto:matthew@linuxfromscratch.org">Matthew
27 Burgess</ulink> &lt;matthew@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
28 LFS Project Leader, LFS Technical Writer/Editor</para>
29 </listitem>
30
31 <listitem>
32 <para><ulink url="mailto:bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org">Bruce
33 Dubbs</ulink> &lt;bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Release
34 Manager, LFS Technical Writer/Editor</para>
35 </listitem>
36
37 <listitem>
38 <para><ulink url="mailto:jim@linuxfromscratch.org">Jim
39 Gifford</ulink> &lt;jim@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
40 Co-Leader</para>
41 </listitem>
42
43 <listitem>
44 <para><ulink url="mailto:bryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Bryan
45 Kadzban</ulink> &lt;bryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
46 Technical Writer</para>
47 </listitem>
48
49 <listitem>
50 <para><ulink url="mailto:randy@linuxfromscratch.org">Randy
51 McMurchy</ulink> &lt;randy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS
52 Project Leader, LFS Editor</para>
53 </listitem>
54
55 <listitem>
56 <para><ulink url="mailto:dj@linuxfromscratch.org">DJ Lucas</ulink>
57 &lt;dj@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and BLFS Editor</para>
58 </listitem>
59
60 <listitem>
61 <para><ulink url="mailto:ken@linuxfromscratch.org">Ken Moffat</ulink>
62 &lt;ken@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and CLFS Editor</para>
63 </listitem>
64
65 <listitem>
66 <para><ulink url="mailto:ryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Ryan
67 Oliver</ulink> &lt;ryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
68 Co-Leader</para>
69 </listitem>
70
71 <listitem>
72 <para>Countless other people on the various LFS and BLFS mailing lists
73 who helped make this book possible by giving their suggestions, testing
74 the book, and submitting bug reports, instructions, and their
75 experiences with installing various packages.</para>
76 </listitem>
77
78 </itemizedlist>
79
80 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Translators</bridgehead>
81
82 <itemizedlist>
83
84 <listitem>
85 <para><ulink url="mailto:macana@macana-es.com">Manuel Canales
86 Esparcia</ulink> &lt;macana@macana-es.com&gt; &ndash; Spanish
87 LFS translation project</para>
88 </listitem>
89
90 <listitem>
91 <para><ulink url="mailto:johan@linuxfromscratch.org">Johan
92 Lenglet</ulink> &lt;johan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
93 translation project until 2008</para>
94 </listitem>
95
96 <listitem>
97 <para><ulink url="mailto:jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org">Jean-Philippe
98 Mengual </ulink> &lt;jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
99 translation project 2008-present</para>
100 </listitem>
101
102 <listitem>
103 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
104 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
105 Portuguese LFS translation project</para>
106 </listitem>
107
108 <listitem>
109 <para><ulink url="mailto:tr@erdfunkstelle.de">Thomas
110 Reitelbach </ulink> &lt;tr@erdfunkstelle.de&gt; &ndash; German LFS
111 translation project</para>
112 </listitem>
113
114 </itemizedlist>
115
116 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Mirror Maintainers</bridgehead>
117
118 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">North American Mirrors</bridgehead>
119
120 <itemizedlist>
121
122 <listitem>
123 <para><ulink url="mailto:scott@osuosl.org">Scott Kveton</ulink>
124 &lt;scott@osuosl.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.oregonstate.edu mirror</para>
125 </listitem>
126
127 <listitem>
128 <para><ulink url="mailto:lost@l-w.net">William Astle</ulink>
129 &lt;lost@l-w.net&gt; &ndash; ca.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
130 </listitem>
131
132 <listitem>
133 <para><ulink url="mailto:eujon.sellers@gmail.com">Eujon Sellers</ulink>
134 &lt;jpolen@rackspace.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.introspeed.com mirror</para>
135 </listitem>
136
137 <listitem>
138 <para><ulink url="mailto:justin@knierim.org">Justin Knierim</ulink>
139 &lt;tim@idge.net&gt; &ndash; lfs-matrix.net mirror</para>
140 </listitem>
141
142 </itemizedlist>
143
144 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">South American Mirrors</bridgehead>
145
146 <itemizedlist>
147
148 <listitem>
149 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
150 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
151 lfsmirror.lfs-es.info mirror</para>
152 </listitem>
153
154 <listitem>
155 <para><ulink url="mailto:lfalcon@thymbra.com">Luis Falcon</ulink>
156 &lt;Luis Falcon&gt; &ndash; torredehanoi.org mirror</para>
157 </listitem>
158
159 </itemizedlist>
160
161 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">European Mirrors</bridgehead>
162
163 <itemizedlist>
164
165 <listitem>
166 <para><ulink url="mailto:guido@primerelay.net">Guido Passet</ulink>
167 &lt;guido@primerelay.net&gt; &ndash; nl.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
168 </listitem>
169
170 <listitem>
171 <para><ulink url="mailto:baafie@planet.nl">Bastiaan Jacques</ulink>
172 &lt;baafie@planet.nl&gt; &ndash; lfs.pagefault.net mirror</para>
173 </listitem>
174
175 <listitem>
176 <para><ulink url="mailto:sven.cranshoff@lineo.be">Sven Cranshoff</ulink>
177 &lt;sven.cranshoff@lineo.be&gt; &ndash; lfs.lineo.be mirror</para>
178 </listitem>
179
180 <listitem>
181 <para>Scarlet Belgium &ndash; lfs.scarlet.be mirror</para>
182 </listitem>
183
184 <listitem>
185 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@aliensoft.org">Sebastian Faulborn</ulink>
186 &lt;info@aliensoft.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.aliensoft.org mirror</para>
187 </listitem>
188
189 <listitem>
190 <para><ulink url="mailto:stuart@dontuse.ms">Stuart Fox</ulink>
191 &lt;stuart@dontuse.ms&gt; &ndash; lfs.dontuse.ms mirror</para>
192 </listitem>
193
194 <listitem>
195 <para><ulink url="mailto:admin@realhost.de">Ralf Uhlemann</ulink>
196 &lt;admin@realhost.de&gt; &ndash; lfs.oss-mirror.org mirror</para>
197 </listitem>
198
199 <listitem>
200 <para><ulink url="mailto:Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at">Antonin
201 Sprinzl</ulink> &lt;Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at&gt; &ndash;
202 at.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
203 </listitem>
204
205 <listitem>
206 <para><ulink url="mailto:fredan-lfs@fredan.org">Fredrik
207 Danerklint</ulink> &lt;fredan-lfs@fredan.org&gt; &ndash;
208 se.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
209 </listitem>
210
211 <listitem>
212 <para><ulink url="mailto:franck@linuxpourtous.com">Franck</ulink>
213 &lt;franck@linuxpourtous.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.linuxpourtous.com mirror</para>
214 </listitem>
215
216 <listitem>
217 <para><ulink url="mailto:baque@cict.fr">Philippe Baque</ulink>
218 &lt;baque@cict.fr&gt; &ndash; lfs.cict.fr mirror</para>
219 </listitem>
220
221 <listitem>
222 <para><ulink url="mailto:gyouja@pilgrims.ru">Vitaly Chekasin</ulink>
223 &lt;gyouja@pilgrims.ru&gt; &ndash; lfs.pilgrims.ru mirror</para>
224 </listitem>
225
226 <listitem>
227 <para><ulink url="mailto:kontakt@wankoo.org">Benjamin Heil</ulink>
228 &lt;kontakt@wankoo.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.wankoo.org mirror</para>
229 </listitem>
230
231 </itemizedlist>
232
233 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Asian Mirrors</bridgehead>
234
235 <itemizedlist>
236
237 <listitem>
238 <para><ulink url="mailto:satit@wbac.ac.th">Satit Phermsawang</ulink>
239 &lt;satit@wbac.ac.th&gt; &ndash; lfs.phayoune.org mirror</para>
240 </listitem>
241
242 <listitem>
243 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@shizu-net.jp">Shizunet Co.,Ltd.</ulink>
244 &lt;info@shizu-net.jp&gt; &ndash; lfs.mirror.shizu-net.jp mirror</para>
245 </listitem>
246
247 <listitem>
248 <para><ulink url="http://www.initworld.com/">Init World</ulink>
249 &lt;http://www.initworld.com/&gt; &ndash; lfs.initworld.com mirror</para>
250 </listitem>
251
252 </itemizedlist>
253
254 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Australian Mirrors</bridgehead>
255
256 <itemizedlist>
257
258 <listitem>
259 <para><ulink url="mailto:jason@dstc.edu.au">Jason Andrade</ulink>
260 &lt;jason@dstc.edu.au&gt; &ndash; au.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
261 </listitem>
262
263 </itemizedlist>
264
265 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Former Project Team Members</bridgehead>
266
267 <itemizedlist>
268
269 <listitem>
270 <para><ulink url="mailto:theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org">Christine
271 Barczak</ulink> &lt;theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
272 Book Editor</para>
273 </listitem>
274
275 <listitem>
276 <para>Archaic
277 &lt;archaic@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer/Editor,
278 HLFS Project Leader, BLFS Editor, Hints and Patches Project
279 Maintainer</para>
280 </listitem>
281
282 <listitem>
283 <para><ulink url="mailto:nathan@linuxfromscratch.org">Nathan
284 Coulson</ulink> &lt;nathan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
285 LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
286 </listitem>
287
288 <listitem>
289 <para>Timothy Bauscher</para>
290 </listitem>
291
292 <listitem>
293 <para>Robert Briggs</para>
294 </listitem>
295
296 <listitem>
297 <para>Ian Chilton</para>
298 </listitem>
299
300 <listitem>
301 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeroen
302 Coumans</ulink> &lt;jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
303 Developer, FAQ Maintainer</para>
304 </listitem>
305
306 <listitem>
307 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
308 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
309 LFS/BLFS/HLFS XML and XSL Maintainer</para>
310 </listitem>
311
312 <listitem>
313 <para>Alex Groenewoud &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
314 </listitem>
315
316 <listitem>
317 <para>Marc Heerdink</para>
318 </listitem>
319
320 <listitem>
321 <para><ulink url="mailto:jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
322 Huntwork</ulink> &lt;jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
323 Technical Writer, LFS LiveCD Maintainer</para>
324 </listitem>
325
326 <listitem>
327 <para>Mark Hymers</para>
328 </listitem>
329
330 <listitem><para>Seth W. Klein &ndash; FAQ maintainer</para></listitem>
331
332 <listitem>
333 <para><ulink url="mailto:nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org">Nicholas
334 Leippe</ulink> &lt;nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Wiki
335 Maintainer</para>
336 </listitem>
337
338 <listitem>
339 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
340 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
341 Backend-Scripts Maintainer</para>
342 </listitem>
343
344 <listitem>
345 <para><ulink url="mailto:dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org">Dan
346 Nicholson</ulink> &lt;dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and
347 BLFS Editor</para>
348 </listitem>
349
350 <listitem>
351 <para><ulink url="mailto:alexander@linuxfromscratch.org">Alexander
352 E. Patrakov</ulink> &lt;alexander@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
353 Technical Writer, LFS Internationalization Editor,
354 LFS Live CD Maintainer</para>
355 </listitem>
356
357 <listitem>
358 <para>Simon Perreault</para>
359 </listitem>
360
361 <listitem>
362 <para><ulink url="mailto:scot@linuxfromscratch.org">Scot Mc
363 Pherson</ulink> &lt;scot@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS NNTP
364 Gateway Maintainer</para>
365 </listitem>
366
367 <listitem>
368 <para><ulink url="mailto:gschafer@zip.com.au">Greg Schafer</ulink>
369 &lt;gschafer@zip.com.au&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer and
370 Architect of the Next Generation 64-bit-enabling Build Method</para>
371 </listitem>
372
373 <listitem>
374 <para>Jesse Tie-Ten-Quee &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
375 </listitem>
376
377 <listitem>
378 <para><ulink url="mailto:jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org">James
379 Robertson</ulink> &lt;jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Bugzilla
380 Maintainer</para>
381 </listitem>
382
383 <listitem>
384 <para><ulink url="mailto:tushar@linuxfromscratch.org">Tushar
385 Teredesai</ulink> &lt;tushar@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Book
386 Editor, Hints and Patches Project Leader</para>
387 </listitem>
388
389 <listitem>
390 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
391 Utley</ulink> &lt;jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical
392 Writer, Bugzilla Maintainer, LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
393 </listitem>
394
395 <listitem>
396 <para><ulink url="mailto:zwinkles@gmail.com">Zack Winkles</ulink>
397 &lt;zwinkles@gmail.com&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
398 </listitem>
399
400 </itemizedlist>
401
402<!--
403 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">A very special thank you to our
404 donators</bridgehead>
405
406 <itemizedlist>
407
408 <listitem>
409 <para><ulink url="mailto:dean@vipersoft.co.uk">Dean Benson</ulink>
410 &lt;dean@vipersoft.co.uk&gt; for several monetary contributions</para>
411 </listitem>
412
413 <listitem>
414 <para><ulink url="mailto:hrx@hrxnet.de">Hagen Herrschaft</ulink>
415 &lt;hrx@hrxnet.de&gt; for donating a 2.2 GHz P4 system, now running
416 under the name of Lorien</para>
417 </listitem>
418
419 <listitem>
420 <para><ulink url="http://www.seocompany.ca/">SEO Company Canada</ulink>
421 supports Open Source projects and different Linux distributions</para>
422 </listitem>
423
424 <listitem>
425 <para><ulink url="http://www.vasoftware.com">VA Software</ulink> who,
426 on behalf of <ulink url="http://www.linux.com">Linux.com</ulink>,
427 donated a VA Linux 420 (former StartX SP2) workstation</para>
428 </listitem>
429
430 <listitem>
431 <para>Mark Stone for donating Belgarath, the first linuxfromscratch.org
432 server</para>
433 </listitem>
434
435 </itemizedlist>
436-->
437</appendix>
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.