source: appendices/acknowledgments.xml@ 8944824

8.3
Last change on this file since 8944824 was 8944824, checked in by Douglas R. Reno <renodr@…>, 3 years ago

Credits

git-svn-id: http://svn.linuxfromscratch.org/LFS/tags/8.3@11461 4aa44e1e-78dd-0310-a6d2-fbcd4c07a689

  • Property mode set to 100644
File size: 14.8 KB
Line 
1<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
2<!DOCTYPE appendix PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DocBook XML V4.5//EN"
3 "http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xml/4.5/docbookx.dtd" [
4 <!ENTITY % general-entities SYSTEM "../general.ent">
5 %general-entities;
6]>
7
8<appendix id="appendixb" xreflabel="Appendix B">
9 <?dbhtml dir="appendices"?>
10 <?dbhtml filename="acknowledgments.html"?>
11
12 <title>Acknowledgments</title>
13
14 <para>We would like to thank the following people and organizations
15 for their contributions to the Linux From Scratch Project.</para>
16
17 <itemizedlist>
18
19 <listitem>
20 <para><ulink url="mailto:gerard@linuxfromscratch.org">Gerard
21 Beekmans</ulink> &lt;gerard@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
22 LFS Creator</para>
23 </listitem>
24
25 <listitem>
26 <para><ulink url="mailto:bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org">Bruce
27 Dubbs</ulink> &lt;bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Managing
28 Editor</para>
29 </listitem>
30
31 <listitem>
32 <para><ulink url="mailto:jim@linuxfromscratch.org">Jim
33 Gifford</ulink> &lt;jim@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
34 Co-Leader</para>
35 </listitem>
36
37 <listitem>
38 <para><ulink url="mailto:pierre@linuxfromscratch.org">Pierre Labastie</ulink>
39 &lt;pierre@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Editor and ALFS Lead</para>
40 </listitem>
41
42 <listitem>
43 <para><ulink url="mailto:dj@linuxfromscratch.org">DJ Lucas</ulink>
44 &lt;dj@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and BLFS Editor</para>
45 </listitem>
46
47 <listitem>
48 <para><ulink url="mailto:ken@linuxfromscratch.org">Ken Moffat</ulink>
49 &lt;ken@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Editor</para>
50 </listitem>
51
52 <listitem>
53 <para><ulink url="mailto:renodr@linuxfromscratch.org">Douglas Reno</ulink>
54 &lt;renodr@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; systemd Editor</para>
55 </listitem>
56
57 <listitem>
58 <para>Countless other people on the various LFS and BLFS mailing lists
59 who helped make this book possible by giving their suggestions, testing
60 the book, and submitting bug reports, instructions, and their
61 experiences with installing various packages.</para>
62 </listitem>
63
64 </itemizedlist>
65
66 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Translators</bridgehead>
67
68 <itemizedlist>
69
70 <listitem>
71 <para><ulink url="mailto:macana@macana-es.com">Manuel Canales
72 Esparcia</ulink> &lt;macana@macana-es.com&gt; &ndash; Spanish
73 LFS translation project</para>
74 </listitem>
75
76 <listitem>
77 <para><ulink url="mailto:johan@linuxfromscratch.org">Johan
78 Lenglet</ulink> &lt;johan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
79 translation project until 2008</para>
80 </listitem>
81
82 <listitem>
83 <para><ulink url="mailto:jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org">Jean-Philippe
84 Mengual </ulink> &lt;jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
85 translation project 2008-2016</para>
86 </listitem>
87
88 <listitem>
89 <para><ulink url="mailto:jlepiller@linuxfromscratch.org">Julien
90 Lepiller </ulink> &lt;jlepiller@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
91 translation project 2017-present</para>
92 </listitem>
93
94 <listitem>
95 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
96 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
97 Portuguese LFS translation project</para>
98 </listitem>
99
100 <listitem>
101 <para><ulink url="mailto:tr@erdfunkstelle.de">Thomas
102 Reitelbach </ulink> &lt;tr@erdfunkstelle.de&gt; &ndash; German LFS
103 translation project</para>
104 </listitem>
105
106 <listitem>
107 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@linuxfromscratch.org.ru">Anton Maisak</ulink>
108 &lt;info@linuxfromscratch.org.ru&gt; &ndash; Russian LFS
109 translation project</para>
110 </listitem>
111
112 <listitem>
113 <para><ulink url="mailto:helen@linuxfromscratch.org.ru">Elena Shevcova</ulink>
114 &lt;helen@linuxfromscratch.org.ru&gt; &ndash; Russian LFS
115 translation project</para>
116 </listitem>
117
118 </itemizedlist>
119
120 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Mirror Maintainers</bridgehead>
121
122 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">North American Mirrors</bridgehead>
123
124 <itemizedlist>
125
126 <listitem>
127 <para><ulink url="mailto:scott@osuosl.org">Scott Kveton</ulink>
128 &lt;scott@osuosl.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.oregonstate.edu mirror</para>
129 </listitem>
130
131 <listitem>
132 <para><ulink url="mailto:lost@l-w.net">William Astle</ulink>
133 &lt;lost@l-w.net&gt; &ndash; ca.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
134 </listitem>
135
136 <listitem>
137 <para><ulink url="mailto:eujon.sellers@gmail.com">Eujon Sellers</ulink>
138 &lt;jpolen@rackspace.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.introspeed.com mirror</para>
139 </listitem>
140
141 <listitem>
142 <para><ulink url="mailto:justin@knierim.org">Justin Knierim</ulink>
143 &lt;tim@idge.net&gt; &ndash; lfs-matrix.net mirror</para>
144 </listitem>
145
146 </itemizedlist>
147
148 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">South American Mirrors</bridgehead>
149
150 <itemizedlist>
151
152 <listitem>
153 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
154 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
155 lfsmirror.lfs-es.info mirror</para>
156 </listitem>
157
158 <listitem>
159 <para><ulink url="mailto:lfalcon@thymbra.com">Luis Falcon</ulink>
160 &lt;Luis Falcon&gt; &ndash; torredehanoi.org mirror</para>
161 </listitem>
162
163 </itemizedlist>
164
165 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">European Mirrors</bridgehead>
166
167 <itemizedlist>
168
169 <listitem>
170 <para><ulink url="mailto:guido@primerelay.net">Guido Passet</ulink>
171 &lt;guido@primerelay.net&gt; &ndash; nl.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
172 </listitem>
173
174 <listitem>
175 <para><ulink url="mailto:baafie@planet.nl">Bastiaan Jacques</ulink>
176 &lt;baafie@planet.nl&gt; &ndash; lfs.pagefault.net mirror</para>
177 </listitem>
178
179 <listitem>
180 <para><ulink url="mailto:sven.cranshoff@lineo.be">Sven Cranshoff</ulink>
181 &lt;sven.cranshoff@lineo.be&gt; &ndash; lfs.lineo.be mirror</para>
182 </listitem>
183
184 <listitem>
185 <para>Scarlet Belgium &ndash; lfs.scarlet.be mirror</para>
186 </listitem>
187
188 <listitem>
189 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@aliensoft.org">Sebastian Faulborn</ulink>
190 &lt;info@aliensoft.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.aliensoft.org mirror</para>
191 </listitem>
192
193 <listitem>
194 <para><ulink url="mailto:stuart@dontuse.ms">Stuart Fox</ulink>
195 &lt;stuart@dontuse.ms&gt; &ndash; lfs.dontuse.ms mirror</para>
196 </listitem>
197
198 <listitem>
199 <para><ulink url="mailto:admin@realhost.de">Ralf Uhlemann</ulink>
200 &lt;admin@realhost.de&gt; &ndash; lfs.oss-mirror.org mirror</para>
201 </listitem>
202
203 <listitem>
204 <para><ulink url="mailto:Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at">Antonin
205 Sprinzl</ulink> &lt;Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at&gt; &ndash;
206 at.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
207 </listitem>
208
209 <listitem>
210 <para><ulink url="mailto:fredan-lfs@fredan.org">Fredrik
211 Danerklint</ulink> &lt;fredan-lfs@fredan.org&gt; &ndash;
212 se.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
213 </listitem>
214
215 <listitem>
216 <para><ulink url="mailto:franck@linuxpourtous.com">Franck</ulink>
217 &lt;franck@linuxpourtous.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.linuxpourtous.com mirror</para>
218 </listitem>
219
220 <listitem>
221 <para><ulink url="mailto:baque@cict.fr">Philippe Baque</ulink>
222 &lt;baque@cict.fr&gt; &ndash; lfs.cict.fr mirror</para>
223 </listitem>
224
225 <listitem>
226 <para><ulink url="mailto:gyouja@pilgrims.ru">Vitaly Chekasin</ulink>
227 &lt;gyouja@pilgrims.ru&gt; &ndash; lfs.pilgrims.ru mirror</para>
228 </listitem>
229
230 <listitem>
231 <para><ulink url="mailto:kontakt@wankoo.org">Benjamin Heil</ulink>
232 &lt;kontakt@wankoo.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.wankoo.org mirror</para>
233 </listitem>
234
235 <listitem>
236 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@linuxfromscratch.org.ru">Anton Maisak</ulink>
237 &lt;info@linuxfromscratch.org.ru&gt; &ndash; linuxfromscratch.org.ru mirror</para>
238 </listitem>
239
240 </itemizedlist>
241
242 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Asian Mirrors</bridgehead>
243
244 <itemizedlist>
245
246 <listitem>
247 <para><ulink url="mailto:satit@wbac.ac.th">Satit Phermsawang</ulink>
248 &lt;satit@wbac.ac.th&gt; &ndash; lfs.phayoune.org mirror</para>
249 </listitem>
250
251 <listitem>
252 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@shizu-net.jp">Shizunet Co.,Ltd.</ulink>
253 &lt;info@shizu-net.jp&gt; &ndash; lfs.mirror.shizu-net.jp mirror</para>
254 </listitem>
255
256 <listitem>
257 <para><ulink url="http://www.initworld.com/">Init World</ulink>
258 &lt;http://www.initworld.com/&gt; &ndash; lfs.initworld.com mirror</para>
259 </listitem>
260
261 </itemizedlist>
262
263 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Australian Mirrors</bridgehead>
264
265 <itemizedlist>
266
267 <listitem>
268 <para><ulink url="mailto:jason@dstc.edu.au">Jason Andrade</ulink>
269 &lt;jason@dstc.edu.au&gt; &ndash; au.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
270 </listitem>
271
272 </itemizedlist>
273
274 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Former Project Team Members</bridgehead>
275
276 <itemizedlist>
277
278 <listitem>
279 <para><ulink url="mailto:theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org">Christine
280 Barczak</ulink> &lt;theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
281 Book Editor</para>
282 </listitem>
283
284 <listitem>
285 <para>Archaic
286 &lt;archaic@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer/Editor,
287 HLFS Project Leader, BLFS Editor, Hints and Patches Project
288 Maintainer</para>
289 </listitem>
290
291 <listitem>
292 <para><ulink url="mailto:matthew@linuxfromscratch.org">Matthew
293 Burgess</ulink> &lt;matthew@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
294 LFS Project Leader, LFS Technical Writer/Editor</para>
295 </listitem>
296
297 <listitem>
298 <para><ulink url="mailto:nathan@linuxfromscratch.org">Nathan
299 Coulson</ulink> &lt;nathan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
300 LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
301 </listitem>
302
303 <listitem>
304 <para>Timothy Bauscher</para>
305 </listitem>
306
307 <listitem>
308 <para>Robert Briggs</para>
309 </listitem>
310
311 <listitem>
312 <para>Ian Chilton</para>
313 </listitem>
314
315 <listitem>
316 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeroen
317 Coumans</ulink> &lt;jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
318 Developer, FAQ Maintainer</para>
319 </listitem>
320
321 <listitem>
322 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
323 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
324 LFS/BLFS/HLFS XML and XSL Maintainer</para>
325 </listitem>
326
327 <listitem>
328 <para>Alex Groenewoud &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
329 </listitem>
330
331 <listitem>
332 <para>Marc Heerdink</para>
333 </listitem>
334
335 <listitem>
336 <para><ulink url="mailto:jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
337 Huntwork</ulink> &lt;jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
338 Technical Writer, LFS LiveCD Maintainer</para>
339 </listitem>
340
341 <listitem>
342 <para><ulink url="mailto:bryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Bryan
343 Kadzban</ulink> &lt;bryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
344 Technical Writer</para>
345 </listitem>
346
347 <listitem>
348 <para>Mark Hymers</para>
349 </listitem>
350
351 <listitem><para>Seth W. Klein &ndash; FAQ maintainer</para></listitem>
352
353 <listitem>
354 <para><ulink url="mailto:nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org">Nicholas
355 Leippe</ulink> &lt;nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Wiki
356 Maintainer</para>
357 </listitem>
358
359 <listitem>
360 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
361 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
362 Backend-Scripts Maintainer</para>
363 </listitem>
364
365 <listitem>
366 <para><ulink url="mailto:randy@linuxfromscratch.org">Randy
367 McMurchy</ulink> &lt;randy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS
368 Project Leader, LFS Editor</para>
369 </listitem>
370
371 <listitem>
372 <para><ulink url="mailto:dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org">Dan
373 Nicholson</ulink> &lt;dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and
374 BLFS Editor</para>
375 </listitem>
376
377 <listitem>
378 <para><ulink url="mailto:alexander@linuxfromscratch.org">Alexander
379 E. Patrakov</ulink> &lt;alexander@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
380 Technical Writer, LFS Internationalization Editor,
381 LFS Live CD Maintainer</para>
382 </listitem>
383
384 <listitem>
385 <para>Simon Perreault</para>
386 </listitem>
387
388 <listitem>
389 <para><ulink url="mailto:scot@linuxfromscratch.org">Scot Mc
390 Pherson</ulink> &lt;scot@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS NNTP
391 Gateway Maintainer</para>
392 </listitem>
393
394 <listitem>
395 <para><ulink url="mailto:ryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Ryan
396 Oliver</ulink> &lt;ryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
397 Co-Leader</para>
398 </listitem>
399
400 <listitem>
401 <para><ulink url="mailto:gschafer@zip.com.au">Greg Schafer</ulink>
402 &lt;gschafer@zip.com.au&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer and
403 Architect of the Next Generation 64-bit-enabling Build Method</para>
404 </listitem>
405
406 <listitem>
407 <para>Jesse Tie-Ten-Quee &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
408 </listitem>
409
410 <listitem>
411 <para><ulink url="mailto:jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org">James
412 Robertson</ulink> &lt;jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Bugzilla
413 Maintainer</para>
414 </listitem>
415
416 <listitem>
417 <para><ulink url="mailto:tushar@linuxfromscratch.org">Tushar
418 Teredesai</ulink> &lt;tushar@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Book
419 Editor, Hints and Patches Project Leader</para>
420 </listitem>
421
422 <listitem>
423 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
424 Utley</ulink> &lt;jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical
425 Writer, Bugzilla Maintainer, LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
426 </listitem>
427
428 <listitem>
429 <para><ulink url="mailto:zwinkles@gmail.com">Zack Winkles</ulink>
430 &lt;zwinkles@gmail.com&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
431 </listitem>
432
433 </itemizedlist>
434
435<!--
436 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">A very special thank you to our
437 donators</bridgehead>
438
439 <itemizedlist>
440
441 <listitem>
442 <para><ulink url="mailto:dean@vipersoft.co.uk">Dean Benson</ulink>
443 &lt;dean@vipersoft.co.uk&gt; for several monetary contributions</para>
444 </listitem>
445
446 <listitem>
447 <para><ulink url="mailto:hrx@hrxnet.de">Hagen Herrschaft</ulink>
448 &lt;hrx@hrxnet.de&gt; for donating a 2.2 GHz P4 system, now running
449 under the name of Lorien</para>
450 </listitem>
451
452 <listitem>
453 <para><ulink url="http://www.seocompany.ca/">SEO Company Canada</ulink>
454 supports Open Source projects and different Linux distributions</para>
455 </listitem>
456
457 <listitem>
458 <para><ulink url="http://www.vasoftware.com">VA Software</ulink> who,
459 on behalf of <ulink url="http://www.linux.com">Linux.com</ulink>,
460 donated a VA Linux 420 (former StartX SP2) workstation</para>
461 </listitem>
462
463 <listitem>
464 <para>Mark Stone for donating Belgarath, the first linuxfromscratch.org
465 server</para>
466 </listitem>
467
468 </itemizedlist>
469-->
470</appendix>
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.