source: appendices/acknowledgments.xml@ ac11646

10.0 10.0-rc1 10.1 10.1-rc1 11.0 11.0-rc1 11.0-rc2 11.0-rc3 8.1 8.1-rc1 8.1-rc2 8.2 8.2-rc1 8.3 8.3-rc1 8.3-rc2 8.4 8.4-rc1 9.0 9.0-rc1 9.1 9.1-rc1 cross-chap5 ml-11.0 multilib old-trunk trunk xry111/git-transition xry111/glibc-2.34 xry111/tester-nohack xry111/usr-move
Last change on this file since ac11646 was ac11646, checked in by Bruce Dubbs <bdubbs@…>, 5 years ago

Update Acknowledgments/Credits

git-svn-id: http://svn.linuxfromscratch.org/LFS/trunk/BOOK@11205 4aa44e1e-78dd-0310-a6d2-fbcd4c07a689

  • Property mode set to 100644
File size: 14.1 KB
Line 
1<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
2<!DOCTYPE appendix PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DocBook XML V4.5//EN"
3 "http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xml/4.5/docbookx.dtd" [
4 <!ENTITY % general-entities SYSTEM "../general.ent">
5 %general-entities;
6]>
7
8<appendix id="appendixb" xreflabel="Appendix B">
9 <?dbhtml dir="appendices"?>
10 <?dbhtml filename="acknowledgments.html"?>
11
12 <title>Acknowledgments</title>
13
14 <para>We would like to thank the following people and organizations
15 for their contributions to the Linux From Scratch Project.</para>
16
17 <itemizedlist>
18
19 <listitem>
20 <para><ulink url="mailto:gerard@linuxfromscratch.org">Gerard
21 Beekmans</ulink> &lt;gerard@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
22 LFS Creator</para>
23 </listitem>
24
25 <listitem>
26 <para><ulink url="mailto:bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org">Bruce
27 Dubbs</ulink> &lt;bdubbs@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Managing
28 Editor</para>
29 </listitem>
30
31 <listitem>
32 <para><ulink url="mailto:jim@linuxfromscratch.org">Jim
33 Gifford</ulink> &lt;jim@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
34 Co-Leader</para>
35 </listitem>
36
37 <listitem>
38 <para><ulink url="mailto:pierre@linuxfromscratch.org">Pierre Labastie</ulink>
39 &lt;pierre@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Editor and ALFS Lead</para>
40 </listitem>
41
42 <listitem>
43 <para><ulink url="mailto:dj@linuxfromscratch.org">DJ Lucas</ulink>
44 &lt;dj@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and BLFS Editor</para>
45 </listitem>
46
47 <listitem>
48 <para><ulink url="mailto:ken@linuxfromscratch.org">Ken Moffat</ulink>
49 &lt;ken@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Editor</para>
50 </listitem>
51
52 <listitem>
53 <para><ulink url="mailto:renodr@linuxfromscratch.org">Douglas R. Reno</ulink>
54 &lt;renodr@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Systemd Editor</para>
55 </listitem>
56
57 <listitem>
58 <para>Countless other people on the various LFS and BLFS mailing lists
59 who helped make this book possible by giving their suggestions, testing
60 the book, and submitting bug reports, instructions, and their
61 experiences with installing various packages.</para>
62 </listitem>
63
64 </itemizedlist>
65
66 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Translators</bridgehead>
67
68 <itemizedlist>
69
70 <listitem>
71 <para><ulink url="mailto:macana@macana-es.com">Manuel Canales
72 Esparcia</ulink> &lt;macana@macana-es.com&gt; &ndash; Spanish
73 LFS translation project</para>
74 </listitem>
75
76 <listitem>
77 <para><ulink url="mailto:johan@linuxfromscratch.org">Johan
78 Lenglet</ulink> &lt;johan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
79 translation project until 2008</para>
80 </listitem>
81
82 <listitem>
83 <para><ulink url="mailto:jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org">Jean-Philippe
84 Mengual </ulink> &lt;jmengual@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
85 translation project 2008-2016</para>
86 </listitem>
87
88 <listitem>
89 <para><ulink url="mailto:jlepiller@linuxfromscratch.org">Julien
90 Lepiller </ulink> &lt;jlepiller@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; French LFS
91 translation project 2017-present</para>
92 </listitem>
93
94 <listitem>
95 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
96 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
97 Portuguese LFS translation project</para>
98 </listitem>
99
100 <listitem>
101 <para><ulink url="mailto:tr@erdfunkstelle.de">Thomas
102 Reitelbach </ulink> &lt;tr@erdfunkstelle.de&gt; &ndash; German LFS
103 translation project</para>
104 </listitem>
105
106 </itemizedlist>
107
108 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Mirror Maintainers</bridgehead>
109
110 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">North American Mirrors</bridgehead>
111
112 <itemizedlist>
113
114 <listitem>
115 <para><ulink url="mailto:scott@osuosl.org">Scott Kveton</ulink>
116 &lt;scott@osuosl.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.oregonstate.edu mirror</para>
117 </listitem>
118
119 <listitem>
120 <para><ulink url="mailto:lost@l-w.net">William Astle</ulink>
121 &lt;lost@l-w.net&gt; &ndash; ca.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
122 </listitem>
123
124 <listitem>
125 <para><ulink url="mailto:eujon.sellers@gmail.com">Eujon Sellers</ulink>
126 &lt;jpolen@rackspace.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.introspeed.com mirror</para>
127 </listitem>
128
129 <listitem>
130 <para><ulink url="mailto:justin@knierim.org">Justin Knierim</ulink>
131 &lt;tim@idge.net&gt; &ndash; lfs-matrix.net mirror</para>
132 </listitem>
133
134 </itemizedlist>
135
136 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">South American Mirrors</bridgehead>
137
138 <itemizedlist>
139
140 <listitem>
141 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
142 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
143 lfsmirror.lfs-es.info mirror</para>
144 </listitem>
145
146 <listitem>
147 <para><ulink url="mailto:lfalcon@thymbra.com">Luis Falcon</ulink>
148 &lt;Luis Falcon&gt; &ndash; torredehanoi.org mirror</para>
149 </listitem>
150
151 </itemizedlist>
152
153 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">European Mirrors</bridgehead>
154
155 <itemizedlist>
156
157 <listitem>
158 <para><ulink url="mailto:guido@primerelay.net">Guido Passet</ulink>
159 &lt;guido@primerelay.net&gt; &ndash; nl.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
160 </listitem>
161
162 <listitem>
163 <para><ulink url="mailto:baafie@planet.nl">Bastiaan Jacques</ulink>
164 &lt;baafie@planet.nl&gt; &ndash; lfs.pagefault.net mirror</para>
165 </listitem>
166
167 <listitem>
168 <para><ulink url="mailto:sven.cranshoff@lineo.be">Sven Cranshoff</ulink>
169 &lt;sven.cranshoff@lineo.be&gt; &ndash; lfs.lineo.be mirror</para>
170 </listitem>
171
172 <listitem>
173 <para>Scarlet Belgium &ndash; lfs.scarlet.be mirror</para>
174 </listitem>
175
176 <listitem>
177 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@aliensoft.org">Sebastian Faulborn</ulink>
178 &lt;info@aliensoft.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.aliensoft.org mirror</para>
179 </listitem>
180
181 <listitem>
182 <para><ulink url="mailto:stuart@dontuse.ms">Stuart Fox</ulink>
183 &lt;stuart@dontuse.ms&gt; &ndash; lfs.dontuse.ms mirror</para>
184 </listitem>
185
186 <listitem>
187 <para><ulink url="mailto:admin@realhost.de">Ralf Uhlemann</ulink>
188 &lt;admin@realhost.de&gt; &ndash; lfs.oss-mirror.org mirror</para>
189 </listitem>
190
191 <listitem>
192 <para><ulink url="mailto:Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at">Antonin
193 Sprinzl</ulink> &lt;Antonin.Sprinzl@tuwien.ac.at&gt; &ndash;
194 at.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
195 </listitem>
196
197 <listitem>
198 <para><ulink url="mailto:fredan-lfs@fredan.org">Fredrik
199 Danerklint</ulink> &lt;fredan-lfs@fredan.org&gt; &ndash;
200 se.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
201 </listitem>
202
203 <listitem>
204 <para><ulink url="mailto:franck@linuxpourtous.com">Franck</ulink>
205 &lt;franck@linuxpourtous.com&gt; &ndash; lfs.linuxpourtous.com mirror</para>
206 </listitem>
207
208 <listitem>
209 <para><ulink url="mailto:baque@cict.fr">Philippe Baque</ulink>
210 &lt;baque@cict.fr&gt; &ndash; lfs.cict.fr mirror</para>
211 </listitem>
212
213 <listitem>
214 <para><ulink url="mailto:gyouja@pilgrims.ru">Vitaly Chekasin</ulink>
215 &lt;gyouja@pilgrims.ru&gt; &ndash; lfs.pilgrims.ru mirror</para>
216 </listitem>
217
218 <listitem>
219 <para><ulink url="mailto:kontakt@wankoo.org">Benjamin Heil</ulink>
220 &lt;kontakt@wankoo.org&gt; &ndash; lfs.wankoo.org mirror</para>
221 </listitem>
222
223 </itemizedlist>
224
225 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Asian Mirrors</bridgehead>
226
227 <itemizedlist>
228
229 <listitem>
230 <para><ulink url="mailto:satit@wbac.ac.th">Satit Phermsawang</ulink>
231 &lt;satit@wbac.ac.th&gt; &ndash; lfs.phayoune.org mirror</para>
232 </listitem>
233
234 <listitem>
235 <para><ulink url="mailto:info@shizu-net.jp">Shizunet Co.,Ltd.</ulink>
236 &lt;info@shizu-net.jp&gt; &ndash; lfs.mirror.shizu-net.jp mirror</para>
237 </listitem>
238
239 <listitem>
240 <para><ulink url="http://www.initworld.com/">Init World</ulink>
241 &lt;http://www.initworld.com/&gt; &ndash; lfs.initworld.com mirror</para>
242 </listitem>
243
244 </itemizedlist>
245
246 <bridgehead renderas="sect3">Australian Mirrors</bridgehead>
247
248 <itemizedlist>
249
250 <listitem>
251 <para><ulink url="mailto:jason@dstc.edu.au">Jason Andrade</ulink>
252 &lt;jason@dstc.edu.au&gt; &ndash; au.linuxfromscratch.org mirror</para>
253 </listitem>
254
255 </itemizedlist>
256
257 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">Former Project Team Members</bridgehead>
258
259 <itemizedlist>
260
261 <listitem>
262 <para><ulink url="mailto:theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org">Christine
263 Barczak</ulink> &lt;theladyskye@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
264 Book Editor</para>
265 </listitem>
266
267 <listitem>
268 <para>Archaic
269 &lt;archaic@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer/Editor,
270 HLFS Project Leader, BLFS Editor, Hints and Patches Project
271 Maintainer</para>
272 </listitem>
273
274 <listitem>
275 <para><ulink url="mailto:matthew@linuxfromscratch.org">Matthew
276 Burgess</ulink> &lt;matthew@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
277 LFS Project Leader, LFS Technical Writer/Editor</para>
278 </listitem>
279
280 <listitem>
281 <para><ulink url="mailto:nathan@linuxfromscratch.org">Nathan
282 Coulson</ulink> &lt;nathan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
283 LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
284 </listitem>
285
286 <listitem>
287 <para>Timothy Bauscher</para>
288 </listitem>
289
290 <listitem>
291 <para>Robert Briggs</para>
292 </listitem>
293
294 <listitem>
295 <para>Ian Chilton</para>
296 </listitem>
297
298 <listitem>
299 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeroen
300 Coumans</ulink> &lt;jeroen@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
301 Developer, FAQ Maintainer</para>
302 </listitem>
303
304 <listitem>
305 <para><ulink url="mailto:manuel@linuxfromscratch.org">Manuel
306 Canales Esparcia</ulink> &lt;manuel@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash;
307 LFS/BLFS/HLFS XML and XSL Maintainer</para>
308 </listitem>
309
310 <listitem>
311 <para>Alex Groenewoud &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
312 </listitem>
313
314 <listitem>
315 <para>Marc Heerdink</para>
316 </listitem>
317
318 <listitem>
319 <para><ulink url="mailto:jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
320 Huntwork</ulink> &lt;jhuntwork@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
321 Technical Writer, LFS LiveCD Maintainer</para>
322 </listitem>
323
324 <listitem>
325 <para><ulink url="mailto:bryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Bryan
326 Kadzban</ulink> &lt;bryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
327 Technical Writer</para>
328 </listitem>
329
330 <listitem>
331 <para>Mark Hymers</para>
332 </listitem>
333
334 <listitem><para>Seth W. Klein &ndash; FAQ maintainer</para></listitem>
335
336 <listitem>
337 <para><ulink url="mailto:nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org">Nicholas
338 Leippe</ulink> &lt;nicholas@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Wiki
339 Maintainer</para>
340 </listitem>
341
342 <listitem>
343 <para><ulink url="mailto:lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org">Anderson
344 Lizardo</ulink> &lt;lizardo@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Website
345 Backend-Scripts Maintainer</para>
346 </listitem>
347
348 <listitem>
349 <para><ulink url="mailto:randy@linuxfromscratch.org">Randy
350 McMurchy</ulink> &lt;randy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS
351 Project Leader, LFS Editor</para>
352 </listitem>
353
354 <listitem>
355 <para><ulink url="mailto:dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org">Dan
356 Nicholson</ulink> &lt;dnicholson@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS and
357 BLFS Editor</para>
358 </listitem>
359
360 <listitem>
361 <para><ulink url="mailto:alexander@linuxfromscratch.org">Alexander
362 E. Patrakov</ulink> &lt;alexander@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS
363 Technical Writer, LFS Internationalization Editor,
364 LFS Live CD Maintainer</para>
365 </listitem>
366
367 <listitem>
368 <para>Simon Perreault</para>
369 </listitem>
370
371 <listitem>
372 <para><ulink url="mailto:scot@linuxfromscratch.org">Scot Mc
373 Pherson</ulink> &lt;scot@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS NNTP
374 Gateway Maintainer</para>
375 </listitem>
376
377 <listitem>
378 <para><ulink url="mailto:ryan@linuxfromscratch.org">Ryan
379 Oliver</ulink> &lt;ryan@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; CLFS Project
380 Co-Leader</para>
381 </listitem>
382
383 <listitem>
384 <para><ulink url="mailto:gschafer@zip.com.au">Greg Schafer</ulink>
385 &lt;gschafer@zip.com.au&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer and
386 Architect of the Next Generation 64-bit-enabling Build Method</para>
387 </listitem>
388
389 <listitem>
390 <para>Jesse Tie-Ten-Quee &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
391 </listitem>
392
393 <listitem>
394 <para><ulink url="mailto:jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org">James
395 Robertson</ulink> &lt;jwrober@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; Bugzilla
396 Maintainer</para>
397 </listitem>
398
399 <listitem>
400 <para><ulink url="mailto:tushar@linuxfromscratch.org">Tushar
401 Teredesai</ulink> &lt;tushar@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; BLFS Book
402 Editor, Hints and Patches Project Leader</para>
403 </listitem>
404
405 <listitem>
406 <para><ulink url="mailto:jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org">Jeremy
407 Utley</ulink> &lt;jeremy@linuxfromscratch.org&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical
408 Writer, Bugzilla Maintainer, LFS-Bootscripts Maintainer</para>
409 </listitem>
410
411 <listitem>
412 <para><ulink url="mailto:zwinkles@gmail.com">Zack Winkles</ulink>
413 &lt;zwinkles@gmail.com&gt; &ndash; LFS Technical Writer</para>
414 </listitem>
415
416 </itemizedlist>
417
418<!--
419 <bridgehead renderas="sect2">A very special thank you to our
420 donators</bridgehead>
421
422 <itemizedlist>
423
424 <listitem>
425 <para><ulink url="mailto:dean@vipersoft.co.uk">Dean Benson</ulink>
426 &lt;dean@vipersoft.co.uk&gt; for several monetary contributions</para>
427 </listitem>
428
429 <listitem>
430 <para><ulink url="mailto:hrx@hrxnet.de">Hagen Herrschaft</ulink>
431 &lt;hrx@hrxnet.de&gt; for donating a 2.2 GHz P4 system, now running
432 under the name of Lorien</para>
433 </listitem>
434
435 <listitem>
436 <para><ulink url="http://www.seocompany.ca/">SEO Company Canada</ulink>
437 supports Open Source projects and different Linux distributions</para>
438 </listitem>
439
440 <listitem>
441 <para><ulink url="http://www.vasoftware.com">VA Software</ulink> who,
442 on behalf of <ulink url="http://www.linux.com">Linux.com</ulink>,
443 donated a VA Linux 420 (former StartX SP2) workstation</para>
444 </listitem>
445
446 <listitem>
447 <para>Mark Stone for donating Belgarath, the first linuxfromscratch.org
448 server</para>
449 </listitem>
450
451 </itemizedlist>
452-->
453</appendix>
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.