source: chapter03/patches.xml

trunk
Last change on this file was 18c1947, checked in by Pierre Labastie <pierre.labastie@…>, 6 days ago

Update to meson-0.61.1

  • Property mode set to 100644
File size: 5.7 KB
Line 
1<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
2<!DOCTYPE sect1 PUBLIC "-//OASIS//DTD DocBook XML V4.5//EN"
3 "http://www.oasis-open.org/docbook/xml/4.5/docbookx.dtd" [
4 <!ENTITY % general-entities SYSTEM "../general.ent">
5 %general-entities;
6]>
7
8<sect1 id="ch-materials-patches">
9 <?dbhtml filename="patches.html"?>
10
11 <title>Needed Patches</title>
12
13 <para>In addition to the packages, several patches are also required.
14 These patches correct any mistakes in the packages that should be
15 fixed by the maintainer. The patches also make small modifications to
16 make the packages easier to work with. The following patches will be
17 needed to build an LFS system:</para>
18
19 <variablelist role="materials">
20<!--
21 <varlistentry>
22 <term>Autoconf Consolidated Fixes Patch - <token>&autoconf-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
23 <listitem>
24 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&autoconf-fixes-patch;"/></para>
25 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&autoconf-fixes-patch-md5;</literal></para>
26 </listitem>
27 </varlistentry>
28-->
29<!--
30 <varlistentry>
31 <term>Bash Upstream Fixes Patch - <token>&bash-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
32 <listitem>
33 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&bash-fixes-patch;"/></para>
34 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&bash-fixes-patch-md5;</literal></para>
35 </listitem>
36 </varlistentry>
37-->
38
39 <varlistentry>
40 <term>Binutils Upstream Fix Patch - <token>&binutils-upstream-patch-size;</token>:</term>
41 <listitem>
42 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&binutils-upstream-patch;"/></para>
43 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&binutils-upstream-patch-md5;</literal></para>
44 </listitem>
45 </varlistentry>
46
47 <varlistentry>
48 <term>Bzip2 Documentation Patch - <token>&bzip2-docs-patch-size;</token>:</term>
49 <listitem>
50 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&bzip2-docs-patch;"/></para>
51 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&bzip2-docs-patch-md5;</literal></para>
52 </listitem>
53 </varlistentry>
54
55 <varlistentry>
56 <term>Coreutils Internationalization Fixes Patch - <token>&coreutils-i18n-patch-size;</token>:</term>
57 <listitem>
58 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&coreutils-i18n-patch;"/></para>
59 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&coreutils-i18n-patch-md5;</literal></para>
60 </listitem>
61 </varlistentry>
62<!--
63 <varlistentry>
64 <term>File Upstream Fixes Patch - <token>&file-upstream-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
65 <listitem>
66 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&file-upstream-fixes-patch;"/></para>
67 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&file-upstream-fixes-md5;</literal></para>
68 </listitem>
69 </varlistentry>
70-->
71 <varlistentry>
72 <term>Glibc FHS Patch - <token>&glibc-fhs-patch-size;</token>:</term>
73 <listitem>
74 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&glibc-fhs-patch;"/></para>
75 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&glibc-fhs-patch-md5;</literal></para>
76 </listitem>
77 </varlistentry>
78
79 <varlistentry>
80 <term>Kbd Backspace/Delete Fix Patch - <token>&kbd-backspace-patch-size;</token>:</term>
81 <listitem>
82 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&kbd-backspace-patch;"/></para>
83 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&kbd-backspace-patch-md5;</literal></para>
84 </listitem>
85 </varlistentry>
86<!--
87 <varlistentry>
88 <term>Meson Upstream Fix Patch - <token>&meson-fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
89 <listitem>
90 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&meson-fix-patch;"/></para>
91 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&meson-fix-patch-md5;</literal></para>
92 </listitem>
93 </varlistentry>
94
95 <varlistentry>
96 <term>Libpipeline Checks Patch - <token>&libpipeline-checks-patch-size;</token>:</term>
97 <listitem>
98 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&libpipeline-checks-patch;"/></para>
99 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&libpipeline-checks-patch-md5;</literal></para>
100 </listitem>
101 </varlistentry>
102-->
103
104 <varlistentry>
105 <term>Perl Upstream Fix Patch - <token>&perl-fix-patch-size;</token>:</term>
106 <listitem>
107 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&perl-fix-patch;"/></para>
108 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&perl-fix-patch-md5;</literal></para>
109 </listitem>
110 </varlistentry>
111<!--
112 <varlistentry>
113 <term>Shadow Segfault Fix Patch - <token>&shadow-segfault-patch-size;</token>:</term>
114 <listitem>
115 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&shadow-segfault-patch;"/></para>
116 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&shadow-segfault-patch-md5;</literal></para>
117 </listitem>
118 </varlistentry>
119-->
120 <varlistentry revision="sysv">
121 <term>Sysvinit Consolidated Patch - <token>&sysvinit-consolidated-patch-size;</token>:</term>
122 <listitem>
123 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&sysvinit-consolidated-patch;"/></para>
124 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&sysvinit-consolidated-patch-md5;</literal></para>
125 </listitem>
126 </varlistentry>
127
128 <varlistentry revision="systemd">
129 <term>Systemd Upstream Fixes Patch - <token>&systemd-upstream-fixes-patch-size;</token>:</term>
130 <listitem>
131 <para>Download: <ulink url="&patches-root;&systemd-upstream-fixes-patch;"/></para>
132 <para>MD5 sum: <literal>&systemd-upstream-fixes-patch-md5;</literal></para>
133 </listitem>
134 </varlistentry>
135
136 </variablelist>
137
138 <para>Total size of these patches: about <returnvalue/></para>
139
140 <para>In addition to the above required patches, there exist a number of
141 optional patches created by the LFS community. These optional patches
142 solve minor problems or enable functionality that is not enabled by
143 default. Feel free to peruse the patches database located at
144 <ulink url="&lfs-root;patches/downloads/"/> and acquire any additional
145 patches to suit your system needs.</para>
146
147</sect1>
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.