#13650 closed enhancement (fixed)
gimp-2.10.20
| Reported by: | Bruce Dubbs | Owned by: | Douglas R. Reno |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | 10.0 |
| Component: | BOOK | Version: | SVN |
| Severity: | medium | Keywords: | |
| Cc: |
Description
New point version.
Change History (7)
comment:1 by , 6 years ago
| Owner: | changed from to |
|---|---|
| Status: | new → assigned |
comment:2 by , 6 years ago
comment:3 by , 6 years ago
Overview of Changes from GIMP 2.10.18 to GIMP 2.10.20
=====================================================
Tools:
- Crop tool now has a "Delete cropped pixels" option active only in
image crop mode, allowing to choose whether to crop layers or only
the canvas (cropped pixels will be made invisible as out-of-canvas
but would still be present). The option is unchecked by default,
as it is the non-destructive behavior, which also means the
default behavior is changed.
- Crop tool in image crop mode will not crop layers with "Lock
pixels" on, anymore, even if "Delete cropped pixels" is checked.
- Painting tools can now restore opacity and blend mode from
presets.
User interface:
- Image / Precision renamed to Image > Encoding
- Tool groups can now display their tool list on hover rather than
on click. This can be set in Preferences, in the Toolbox tab.
- Improved update notification GUI in About dialog, and now also
showing an update comment when one was set in gimp_versions.json.
- Palette Editor dockable: the color index in the current palette is
now shown in front of the color name.
Plugins:
- In file-psd, make the data_start and data_len fields of the
PSDimageres and PSDlayerres structs unsigned, to avoid potential
overflow/sign-extension
- file-raw: Canon CR3 files are now properly recognized by GIMP and
sent to your raw developer software of choice.
- PNG and TIFF export: "Save color values from transparent pixels"
defaults now to not saving color values (i.e. channels set to 0)
when alpha channel is present and 0 itself.
- PDF import: multi-pages are now imported in bottom-first order,
similar to animated formats, and also similar to defaults for PDF
export. This brings consistency but break existing behavior, hence
needs to be noted.
- Added support for exporting 16-bit PSDs, read and write channels
from/to PSd in the right order
Filters:
- The 'Vignette' filter now has on-canvas controls
- New 'Filters -> Blur -> Focus Blur' filter with on-canvas controls
to emulate out-of-focus blurring
- New 'Filters -> Blur -> Variable Blur' filter that uses an aux
mask input to blur an image with variable intensity
- New 'Filters -> Light and Shadow -> Bloom' filter
Updated translations:
- British English, Catalan, Chinese (Taiwan), Dutch, Finnish,
German, Greek, Italian, Korean, Polish, Romanian, Russian,
Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian
Icons:
- Replace fileicon.ico with version contain 24x24, 64x64, 128x128,
and 256x256 sizes for Windows icon
- Replace wilber.ico with version containing 128x128 size of Windows
icon
Bug fixes:
- #189, #354, #872, #1439, #3405, #3533, #3558, #3777, #3841, #4094,
#4328, #4363, #4487, #4618, #4641, #4663, #4696, #4734, #4745,
##4793, 4827, #4846, #4858, #4871, #4895, #4904, #4919, #4967,
##4968, #4992, 4996, #5009, #5010, #5033
Developers:
- Ell, Jehan, lillolollo, Marco Ciampa, Michael Natterer, Øyvind
Kolås, pesder, Salamandar, Sergio Jiménez Herena, Simon Budig, T
Collins, woob
Contributors:
- Nikc, Sabri Ünal, Michael Schumacher, Jernej Simončič, luz.paz
Translators:
- Alexandre Prokoudine, Anders Jonsson, Bruce Cowan, Cristian
Secară, Daniel Korostil, Daniel Șerbănescu, Dimitris Spingos, Jiri
Grönroos, Jordi Mas, Nathan Follens, Piotr Drąg, Rodrigo Lledó
Milanca, Sabri Ünal, Seong-ho Cho, Tim Sabsch, Yuri Chornoivan,
Георгий Тимофеевский
comment:4 by , 6 years ago
The help tarball (gimp-help-2020-06-08.tar.xz) has been uploaded to anduin. MD5SUM is cd098703a431aba14ae9e211e3b43095 , size is 169MB. Waiting on final stats for that now. I did verify that it is an XZ file :)
For anyone who decides to make a gimp-help tarball, here's what I did:
cd /tmp mkdir gimp-help cd gimp-help git clone https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gimp-help.git rm -rv gimp-help/.git mv -v gimp-help gimp-help-<DATE> tar -cJvf gimp-help-<DATE>.tar.xz gimp-help-<DATE>
Note that removing the .git folder is essential. Otherwise you will end up with hundreds of megabytes of unnecessary files (the git history).
Note:
See TracTickets
for help on using tickets.

As part of this, I plan on pulling a new git snapshot of gimp-help and updating that too, since it's been over a year since we did it last.